From Dreaming to Doing

I’ve been working on this postcard for awhile now. Very nervous about submitting it as I don’t win contests often (boo!) but that definitely won’t keep me from trying.

final2.jpg

Is the theme clear?

I did try to make the image more colorful than previous illustrations based off the Take a Look Sunday critique I had awhile back. I try to take every critique I get and apply it to my work. Sometimes critiques are appropriate, sometimes not.

I’ve been through two critique groups and friend/fellow employee/family opinions.>_< I would like to go to the Maryland/Delaware/West Virginia conference next year as I couldn’t go this year (curse you money issues!) and another portfolio critique would be awesome as well.

Wish me luck? 😄

Leave a Reply

